Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.
Highmark Federal Credit Union
landscape of custer or rapid city south dakota

Join Highmark Credit Union



Highmark Credit Union membership is open to persons living in communities throughout western South Dakota and eastern Wyoming. Persons who live, work, worship or attend school in Butte, Custer, Fall River, Harding, Lawrence, Meade or Pennington County, South Dakota, or Campbell, Crook, Niobrara and Weston County, Wyoming are eligible to join.

Any individual whose immediate family member is a Highmark Credit Union member is eligible to join the credit union. In addition, any individual with an immediate family member who qualifies for Highmark Credit Union membership is also eligible to join the credit union.


There is a $25 membership fee required at the opening of any account with Highmark Credit Union.  This buys a new member one share in our credit union and gives them access to the many products we offer.
Credit Unions are not-for-profit cooperatives which are owned by their members.  Our whole reason for being is to assist our members with the financial needs and goals. There are so many reasons to join a credit union! 

Credit Unions are operated with members of your community.  Being involved in the community and home town causes is important to Highmark Credit Union.  It also allows us to provide more personalized care for our members and a familiar face when walking through our doors.  You will be working with someone who understands your environment and what you are facing within your community. 

As a Credit Union, we return our profits to our members in the form of lower fees, higher interest rates on checking and savings accounts,  and more competitive loan rates.

Highmark Credit Union is part of the CO-OP Shared Branch network which is the largest network of credit unions ATMs- 30,000 surcharge-free locations (9,000 of which accept deposits) and 5,000 CO-OP shared branch locations.

Join Today

Read more on our accessibility statement